A Little About Me

Hey my name is Hannah Stein. I am 15 years old and about to be a junior at North Farmington High School in Michigan. I’m originally from Miami, Florida and spoke Spanish as my first language since my parents are from Colombia and although my mom says she’s from Guatemala she’s actually from El Salvador. When I moved to Michigan I was told by my teachers to speak only English at home so I would do better in school. Throughout the years I lost most of my Spanish and although I understand it I don’t speak it enough. Originally I wanted to go to Guatemala to spend the summer with my family and speak only Spanish but that would be pointless because everyone speaks English to me. That’s when my mom and I decided to send me to Santander, Spain in a full immersion program through SPI Study Abroad. Join me as I embark on a summer of a lifetime and attempt to write a blog.

Leave a Reply

